

TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL

Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Legislation Text

File #: [22-0561], Version: 1

Appointments to the Planning Commission.

Staff: Department:

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk Brenton Hodge, Assistant Town Clerk

Communications and Public Affairs



Recommendation(s):

That the Council make appointments to the Planning Commission for four seats.



Attachments:

- Recommendation
- Ballot
- Applications

File #: [22-0561], Version: 1

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Council Committee: Planning Commission Interviews

(Council Members Anderson, Berry & Stegman)

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: June 8, 2022

RECOMMENDATION: The Council Committee: Planning Commission Interviews met on Wednesday, June 8, 2022 at 9 AM and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

• Wesley Mcmahon, Appointment, Town Resident

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): None

BACKGROUND: Wesley Mcmahon: The Planning Commission and Council Committee members recognized that he bring experience from the Parks Greenways and Recreation Commission which they will be losing when Neal Bench's term ends this month. Mr. Mcmahon is a civil servant who has always been helpful to board members and his community. He understands the complexity of Town issues being considered.

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Council Committee Planning Commission Interviews reviewed the following applications: Ian Bowater, Jay D'lugin, James Faron, Wesley Mcmahon, and Nikolaus Reasor. No other applications were received between June 6, 2022 and June 8, 2022 for the Planning Commission

File #: [22-0561], Version: 1

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Judy Johnson, Assistant Planning Director

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: June 8, 2022

RECOMMENDATION: The Planning Commission met on Tuesday June 7, 2022and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

Wesley Mcmahon, Appointment, Town Resident

• Nikolaus Reasor, Appointment, Town Resident

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): No Comment

BACKGROUND: Increasing diversity of commission members

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Planning Commission reviewed the following applications: Ian Bowater, Jay D'lugin, James Faron, Wesley Mcmahon and Nikolaus Reasor. No additional applications were received between June 7, 2022 and June 8, 2022 for the Planning Commission.