

Legislation Text

File #: [20-0745], Version: 1

Appointments to the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board.

Staff:

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk Alisha Cordell, Administrative Assistant **Department:** Communications and Public Affairs

Technology Solutions and CaPA



Recommendation(s):

That the Council make appointments to the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board for five seats.

\square

Attachments:

- Recommendation
- Ballot
- Applications

Note: Applications submitted prior to February 20, 2018 were completed before changes were made to the application and may appear incomplete.

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: John Richardson, Community Resilience Officer

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancies

DATE: October 14, 2020

RECOMMENDATION: The Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board met on October 13, 2020 and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendations to the Town Council for consideration:

- Adrienne Tucker, Reappointment, Resident
- Julie Gras-najjar, Appointment, Resident
- Lucy Vandercamp, Appointment, Greenways Advocate
- Marirosa Molina, Appointment, Regional Collaboration
- Grace Elliott, Appointment, UNC Student*

*This recommendation will be shared with UNC Student Government who makes the appointment.

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): If Julie Gras-najjar is appointed to another board or commission, the ESAB strongly recommends that Ondrea Austin be considered for the second resident seat.

BACKGROUND: ESAB members commented that this year's pool of applicants was very strong. For each of the recommended applicants listed above, the members also acknowledged the strength and fit of their respective resumes as they relate to the charge and specific needs of the board at this time.

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board reviewed the following applications: Ondrea Austin, William Brown, Grace Elliott, Julie Gras-Najjar, Michelle Mayes, Marirosa Molina, Mona Razik, Denise Thompson, Adrienne Tucker, Lucy Vanderkamp, Jimmy Walker, and Elijah Yetter-Bowman. No additional applications have been received between October 13, 2020 and October 21, 2020 for the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board.