

# TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL

Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514

# Legislation Text

File #: [19-0409], Version: 1

### **Appointments to the Community Design Commission.**

Staff: Department:

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk Communications and Public Affairs

Alisha Cordell, Administrative Assistant Technology Solutions and CaPA



## Recommendation(s):

That the Council make appointments to the Community Design Commission for four Town Resident seats.

### **Council Goals:**

	Create a Place for Everyone	$\boxtimes$	\ //	Develop Good Places, New Spaces
	Support Community Prosperity			Nurture Our Community
	Facilitate Getting Around		- U.S.	Grow Town and Gown Collaboration



### **Attachments:**

- Advisory Board Recommendation(s)
- Ballot
- Applications

Note: Applications submitted prior to February 20, 2018 were completed before changes were made to the application and may appear incomplete.

File #: [19-0409], Version: 1

#### **MEMORANDUM**

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Volker Mueller, Community Design Commission Chair

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: April 25, 2019

**RECOMMENDATION:** The Community Design Commission (CDC) met on April 1, 2019 and April 23, 2019 and by a unanimous vote have made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

- LUCY DAVIS, REAPPOINTMENT, CHAPEL HILL RESIDENT
- SUSANA DANCY, REAPPOINMENT, CHAPEL HILL RESIDENT
- SUSAN LYONS, REAPPOINTMENT, CHAPEL HILL RESIDENT
- CAROLINE LAUER OR JOHN WEIS, APPOINTMENT, CHAPEL HILL RESIDENT

**SPECIAL REQUEST(S):** There is currently one (1) vacant seat. The CDC requests that the vacant seat be filled by either Caroline Lauer or John Weis.

**BACKGROUND:** The CDC has three (3) upcoming seats that are currently held by incumbents: Lucy Davis, Susana Dancy, and Susan Lyons and one (1) vacant seat.

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Community Design Commission reviewed the following applications: Michael Byrd, Susana Dancy, Bennett Dansby, Lucy Davis, Jeffrey Hoagland, Caroline Lauer, Joseph Levenson, Susan Lyons, and John Weis. . The following applicants have withdrawn Michael Byrd, and Victor Lancaster. No additional applications have been received between April 23, 2019 and April 25, 2019 for the Community Design Commission.