

TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL

Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: [21-0602] Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Filed

File created: 6/7/2021 In control: Town Council

On agenda: 6/23/2021 Final action: 6/23/2021

Title: Appointments to the Housing Advisory Board.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Ballot, 2. Applications, 3. Master Ballot

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

Appointments to the Housing Advisory Board.

Staff: Department:

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk
Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk
Alicha Cordoll, Administrative Assista

Communications and Public Affairs

Alisha Cordell, Administrative Assistant Technology Solutions and CaPA



Recommendation(s):

That the Council make appointments to the Housing Advisory Board for three (3) seats.



Attachments:

- Recommendation
- Ballot
- Applications

Note: Applications submitted prior to February 20, 2018 were completed before changes were made to the application and may appear incomplete.

File #: [21-0602], Version: 1

MEMORANDUM

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Housing Advisory Board Chair

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: June 8, 2021

RECOMMENDATION: The Housing Advisory Board met on Tuesday, June 8, 2021 and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

- Anthony Parrish, Appointment, Non-Market Rate Housing Resident
- Alice Jacoby, Appointment, Affordable Housing Advocate
- Brandon Morande, Appointment, Homeowner or Tenant

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): No comment

BACKGROUND: Incumbents Laura Cowan, Letitia Davidson, and Dawna Jones, whose terms were ending, decided to step off the board.

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Housing Advisory Board reviewed the following applications: Erin Carter, Tara Cotton, Julius Coulter, Eleanor Howe, Barbara Hummel, Jamine Ifedi, Alice Jacoby, Karo-d'vera Johnson-el, Alfred Leach, Rex Mercer, Mariana Molina, Brandon Morande, Frank Muraca, Heather Nash, Anthony Parrish, Ehmu Ra, Jenny Schwade, Michael Webb, Anthony Williams, Benjamin Williams. No additional applications have been received between June 8, 2021 and June 16, 2021 for the Housing Advisory Board.