

# TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL

Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514

# Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: [21-0455] Version: 1 Name:

Type: Appointment Status: Filed

 File created:
 4/30/2021
 In control:
 Town Council

 On agenda:
 5/19/2021
 Final action:
 5/19/2021

Title: Appointments to the Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board.

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Ballot, 2. Applications, 3. Master Ballot

Date Ver. Action By Action Result

### Appointments to the Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board.

Staff: Department:

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk

Alisha Cordell, Administrative Assistant Technology Solutions and CaPA



### Recommendation(s):

That the Council make appointments to the Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board for three (3) seats.

Communications and Public Affairs



### **Attachments:**

- Recommendation
- Ballot
- Applications

Note: Applications submitted prior to February 20, 2018 were completed before changes were made to the application and may appear incomplete.

File #: [21-0455], Version: 1

#### **MEMORANDUM**

TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Susanne Kjemtrup-Lovelace, Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board Chair

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: April 28, 2021

**RECOMMENDATION**: The Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board met on Tuesday, April 27, 2021 and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

- Brian Hageman, Reappointment, Regional Collaboration
- Alvaro Villagran, Appointment, Greenways Advocate
- Mary Breeden Appointment, Regional Collaboration

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): None

BACKGROUND: None

*Note*: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board reviewed the following applications: Eric Allman, Adrian Bischoff, Mary Breeden, James Faron, Brian Hageman, Kathryn Jagoda, Jay Levensohn, Sparkle Lucas, Jonathan Mitchell, Paul Neebe, Ryan Phillips, Amber Smith, Alvaro Villagran, and Neal Wolin, and. Two (2) additional applications have been received between April 27, 2021 and May 12, 2021 for the Transportation and Connectivity Advisory Board.