CHAPEL HILL	TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL Planning Commission Action Minutes	Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Chair John Rees Vice-Chair Louie Rivers James Baxter Neal Bench Michael Everhart		Melissa McCullough Whit Rummel Elizabeth Webber Stephen Whitlow
Tuesday, May 19, 2020	7:00 PM	Virtual Meeting

Virtual Meeting Notification

Board members will attend and participate in this meeting remotely, through internet access, and will not physically attend. The Town will not provide a physical location for viewing the meeting.

The public is invited to attend the Zoom webinar directly online or by phone. Please visit the Town Calendar page for registration information prior to the meeting: https://www.townofchapelhill.org/Home/Components/Calendar/Event/17001/15

Opening

Roll Call

Present9 - Chair John Rees, Vice-Chair Louie Rivers, James Baxter,
Neal Bench, Michael Everhart, Melissa McCullough, Whit
Rummel, Elizabeth Webber, and Stephen Whitlow

Secretary reads procedures into the record

Approval of Agenda

Bench made a motion to approve the agenda, Everhart seconded. No action.

Announcements

1. Updates from Advisory Board Champions

[20-0118]

This time provides an opportunity for Advisory Board Champions to relay updates from their latest meetings, as needed.

McCullough gave an update on the Environmental Stewardship Advisory Board's review of Weaver's Grove, stating that their meeting resulted in a vote to leave the existing approval as-is.

Petitions

Approval of Minutes

2. Planning Commission Action Minutes for May 5th, 2020

A motion was made by Bench, seconded by McCullough, that the Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Chair John Rees, Vice-Chair Louie Rivers, James Baxter, Neal Bench, Michael Everhart, Melissa McCullough, Whit Rummel, Elizabeth Webber, and Stephen Whitlow

Old Business

New Business

 Conditional Zoning Application: 125 E Rosemary St Parking Deck

A motion was made by McCullough, seconded by Rummel, that a decision on this application be deferred until the June 2nd, 2020 meeting. The motion carried by the following vote:

Aye: 9 - Chair John Rees, Vice-Chair Louie Rivers, James Baxter, Neal Bench, Michael Everhart, Melissa McCullough, Whit Rummel, Elizabeth Webber, and Stephen Whitlow

Adjournment

Next Meeting - June 2, 2020 McCullough moved to adjourn; no vote. [20-0323]

<u>[20-0324]</u>

Order of Consideration of Agenda Items:

- 1. Staff Presentation
- 2. Applicant's Presentation
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Board Discussion
- 5. Motion
- 6. Restatement of Motion by Chair
- 7. Vote
- 8. Announcement of Vote by Chair

Public Charge: The Advisory Body pledges its respect to the public. The Body asks the public to conduct themselves in a respectful, courteous manner, both with the Body and with fellow members of the public. Should any member of the Body or any member of the public fail to observe this charge at any time, the Chair will ask the offending person to leave the meeting until that individual regains personal control. Should decorum fail to be restored, the Chair will recess the meeting until a genuine commitment to this public charge is observed.

Unless otherwise noted, please contact the Planning Department at 919-968-2728; planning@townofchapelhill.org for more information on the above referenced applications.

See the Advisory Boards page http://www.townofchapelhill.org/boards for background information on this Board.