BALLOT

REIMAGINING COMMUNITY SAFETY TASK FORCE OCTOBER 7, 2020

Total Membership: 13 (13 members and two alternates, representing segments of the

population most impacted by inequities in public safety

approaches).

Broad participation by those who represent historically under-represented communities and those most inequitably impacted by policing, according to CHPD data, including Black males and females, youth, Latinx community, the refugee community, LGBTQ+ community, faith community members, minority business owners, the immigrant community, college students, those with disabilities, and elder people of color.

The Task Force will include both individuals who may be associated with one (or more) groups with an interest in reimagining community safety in Chapel Hill, as well as individuals who bring their own experiences to the conversation without affiliation to any particular group or organization

Number of Applicants: 29

Please vote for up to 13 applicants.

Delores Bailey,	Malcom Hunter,
Shiala C Baldwin,	Paris T. Miller,
Tiffany Bullard,	Heather D Nash,
Robert C Campbell,	Eliazar A. Posada,
Jamesha Cannon-Phillips,	Ehmu Ra,
Krista Caraway,	Lamar G Richards,
Michael A Conroy,	Louie Rivers,
Robert M Dowling,	Jeremy L Roberson,
Marcus Farrow,	Joshua B Romero,
Emma Ferriola-Bruckenstein,	Matthew J Sullivan,
Susan Friedman,	William Talley,
Desmond A Frierson,	Rachel A Valentine,
Jaclyn E Gilstrap,	Shugong Wang.
Scott A Hess,	Other; please list
Gabrielle Hodgins,	
Joel D Hornstein,	
Please list up to 2 Alternate applicants from the list above.	
Alternate;	
Alternate;	

Council Member Name