The charge of the Planning Commission is to assist the Council in achieving the Town's Comprehensive Plan for orderly growth and development by analyzing, evaluating, and recommending responsible town policies, ordinances, and planning standards that manage land use and involving the community in long-range planning.

RECOMMENDATION ROGERS ROAD ZONING ORDINANCE April 16, 2019

ORDINANCE A

Recommendation:	Approval 🗆	Approval with Condition	Denial 🗌
------------------------	------------	-------------------------	----------

Amy Ryan moved and Whit Rummel seconded a motion to forward a positive recommendation to the Town Council for Ordinance A, with amendments as specified in the Technical Report.

Vote:	9-0
Ayes:	John Rees (Chair), Louie Rivers (Vice-Chair), Amy Ryan, Whit Rummel, Buffie Webber, Michael Everhart, Stephen Whitlow, Neal Bench, Katherine Roberts
Nays:	None

ORDINANCE B

Recommendation:Approval \Box Approval with ConditionDenial

Amy Ryan moved and Michael Everhart seconded a motion to forward a positive recommendation to the Town Council for Ordinance B, with an amendment to remove Section 2 (Billabong Ln lots).

Vote:	9-0
Ayes:	John Rees (Chair), Louie Rivers (Vice-Chair), Amy Ryan, Whit Rummel, Buffie Webber, Michael Everhart, Stephen Whitlow, Neal Bench, Katherine Roberts
Nays:	None

RESOLUTION A

Recommendation: Approval Approval with Condition Denial

Amy Ryan moved and Elizabeth Webber seconded a motion to forward a positive recommendation to the Town Council for Resolution A.

Vote:	9-0
Ayes:	John Rees (Chair), Louie Rivers (Vice-Chair), Amy Ryan, Whit Rummel, Buffie Webber, Michael Everhart, Stephen Whitlow, Neal Bench, Katherine Roberts
Nays:	None

RESOLUTION B

Recommendation:	Approval 🗆	Approval with Condition	Denial 🗆
------------------------	------------	-------------------------	----------

Amy Ryan moved and Elizabeth Webber seconded a motion to forward a positive recommendation to the Town Council for Resolution B, with amendments.

Vote:	9-0
Ayes:	John Rees (Chair), Louie Rivers (Vice-Chair), Amy Ryan, Whit Rummel, Buffie Webber, Michael Everhart, Stephen Whitlow, Neal Bench, Katherine Roberts
Nays:	None

Prepared by: Michael Sudol, Planning and Development Services Staff