I, Amy T. Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk of the Town of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, hereby certify that the attached is a true and correct copy of (2018-05-02/R-8) adopted, as amended by the Chapel Hill Town Council on May 2, 2018.

This the  $7^{TH}$  day of May, 2018.

Amy T. Harvey Deputy Town Clerk



## A RESOLUTION TO APPOINT COMMUNITY MEMBERS TO PARTICIPATE IN THE TOWN MANAGER ASSESSMENT CENTER (2018-05-02/R-8)

WHEREAS, on January 24, 2018, the Council authorized the Mayor to execute a contract with Developmental Associates to search for a Town Manager; and

WHEREAS, as part of the Town Manager recruitment and selection process, the Council wishes to recruit between four and six community members to participate in the Town Manager assessment center; and

WHEREAS, on March 21, 2018, the Council approved a process for recruiting and selecting community members to participate in the assessment center, including that a Council Committee would meet to review applications and make a recommendation for appointment of four to six community members; and

WHEREAS, a Council Committee comprised of Mayor Pam Hemminger, Mayor Pro Tempore Jess Anderson, and Council Member Allen Buansi met on April 27, 2018 and, after reviewing the applications submitted, recommends the appointment of Camille Berry, Sue Harvin, Rudy Juliano, Alan Rimer, Joshua Rosenstein, and Anjanet Thomas, with Brian Wittmayer listed as an alternate to participate in the assessment center on May 31 and June 1, 2018; and

WHEREAS, the Council may appoint additional or different community members as needed.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Council of the Town of Chapel Hill that the Council appoints Camille Berry, Sue Harvin, Rudy Juliano, Alan Rimer, Joshua Rosenstein, and Anjanet Thomas, with Brian Wittmayer listed as an alternate to participate in the assessment center on May 31 and June 1, 2018.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that these appointed community members shall have met their charge after participating in the assessment center on May 31 and June 1, 2018, unless the Council determines otherwise.

This the 2nd day of May, 2018.