BALLOT

PLANNING COMMISSION

MAY 10, 2023

Total Membership:	10	(The Planning Commission is composed of ten (10) members. Eight (8) members, appointed by the Council, shall reside within the corporate limits of Chapel Hill. One (1) member, appointed by the Orange County Board of Commissioners, shall reside within the Town's extraterritorial planning jurisdiction (ETJ). One (1) member, appointed by the Orange County Board of Commissioners, shall reside within the Town's ETJ or Joint Planning Transition Area (JPA)).
Current Membership:	((1 Females, 8 Males; [2] African American, [6] Caucasian/Non-Hispanic [1] Hispanic; [1] 25-34, [6] 35-54, [2] over 55)
Current Vacancies:	1 (1	L ETJ Resident)
Upcoming Vacancies:	3 (3	3 Town Resident)
Number of Applicants:	12	
Please v	/ote	for up to four (4) Town Residents.**
Pamela Cooper		Elizabeth Losos (incumbent)
Kent Earnhardt		Jonathan Mitchell (Incumbent)
Ken Faulkner		E Strother Murray-ndinga
Geoffrey Green		Gabriel Scott(ETJ)
Cecelia Greenbarr		Aaron Shah
Emanuel Kearney		
Ashok Lamichane		

^{**} Orange County did not fill their seat by June 3, 2022, so the Council may appoint a Town Resident or ETJ Resident.