## **BALLOT**

## **PLANNING COMMISSION**

## MAY 4, 2022

Total Membership:	10	O (The Planning Commission is composed of ten (10) members. Eight (8) members, appointed by the Council, shall reside within the corporate limits of Chapel Hill. One (1) member, appointed by the Orange County Board of Commissioners, shall reside within the Town's extraterritorial planning jurisdiction (ETJ). One (1) member, appointed by the Orange County Board of Commissioners, shall reside within the Town's ETJ or Joint Planning Transition Area (18A))
		Planning Transition Area (JPA)).
Current Membership:	8	(1 Females, 7 Males; 1 African American and 7 Caucasian; [1] 25-34, [3] 35-54, [4] over 55)
Current Vacancies:	2	([2] Town Resident)
Term ending Jun 30**	3	( 1-Town Resident; 2 Orange County appointed seats)
Number of Applicants:	6	
Please	e vo	Planning Commission te for up to three (3) Town Residents.
Ian Bowater		Chuck Mills
Jay D'lugin		Nikolaus Reasor
James Faron		Kulwadee Yung
Other; please		
list		

<sup>\*\*</sup> Orange County Board of Commissioners may make appointments to two Extraterritorial Jurisdiction seats by June 3, 2022. If they do not receive applicants and make appointments, then the Council may appoint Town residents to those seats in June.