

TOWN OF CHAPEL HILL

Town Hall 405 Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard Chapel Hill, NC 27514

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes - Draft

Elizabeth Losos, Chair Wesley Mcmahon, Vice Chair Geoffrey Green Sawyer Husain Chuck Mills Jonathan Mitchell E. Strother Murray-ndinga Libby Thomas Erik Valera

Tuesday, January 7, 2025 7:00 PM Virtual Meeting

Language Access Statement

For interpretation or translation services, call 919-969-5105.

ဘာသာပြန်ဆိုခြင်းနှင့် စကားပြန်ခြင်းအတွက်၊ (၉၁၉) ၉၆၉-၅၁ဝ၅ ကိုဖုန်းခေါ်ပါ။

如需口头或 书面翻译服 务,请拨打 919-969-5105

Para servicios de interpretación o traducción, llame al 919-969-5105.

လၢတၢ်ကတိၤကျိုးထံ မ့တမၢ် လၢတၢ်ကွဲးကျိုးထံအတၢ်မၤစာၤအဂ်ီ ၢ် ကိုးဘ၃် (၉၁၉)-၉၆၉-၅၁၀၅

Virtual Meeting Notification

Board members will attend and participate in this meeting remotely, through internet access, and will not physically attend. The Town will not provide a physical location for viewing the meeting.

The public is invited to attend the Zoom webinar directly online or by phone. Register for this webinar: URL After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar in listen-only mode. Phone: 301-715-8592, Meeting ID: 870 9895 4990

Opening

Roll Call

Present 6 - Chair Elizabeth Losos, Geoffrey Green, Chuck Mills, E.

Strother Murray-ndinga, Libby Thomas, and Erik Valera

Absent 3 - Vice-Chair Wesley Mcmahon, Sawyer Husain, and Jonathan

Mitchell

Secretary reads procedures into the record

Approval of Agenda

Announcements

Petitions

Approval of Minutes

1. December 17th, 2025 Meeting Minutes

[24-0596]

[24-0597]

Attachments: 12.17.24 Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Valera, seconded by Murray-ndinga, that the minutes for December 17th, 2024 be approved as amended by staff.

Aye: 5 - Geoffrey Green, Chuck Mills, E. Strother Murray-ndinga,

Libby Thomas, and Erik Valera

Absent: 3 - Vice-Chair Wesley Mcmahon, Sawyer Husain, and Jonathan

Mitchell

Abstain: 1 - Chair Elizabeth Losos

2. December 3rd, 2024 Meeting Minutes

Attachments: 12.03.24 Meeting Minutes

A motion was made by Valera, seconded by Murray-ndinga, that the minutes for December 3rd, 2024 be approved as amended by staff.

Aye: 6 - Chair Elizabeth Losos, Geoffrey Green, Chuck Mills, E.

Strother Murray-ndinga, Libby Thomas, and Erik Valera

Absent: 3 - Vice-Chair Wesley Mcmahon, Sawyer Husain, and Jonathan

Mitchell

Old Business

New Business

3. Meadowmont Village Circle Minor Subdivision

[24-0598]

Attachments: SUB-24-4 Staff Report

Preliminary Plat

SUB-24-4 Resolution A SUB-24-4 Resolution B

A motion was made by Green, seconded by Murray-ndinga, to pass Resolution A, approving the application. Aye:

6 - Chair Elizabeth Losos, Geoffrey Green, Chuck Mills, E.
Strother Murray-ndinga, Libby Thomas, and Erik Valera

Absent:

3 - Vice-Chair Wesley Mcmahon, Sawyer Husain, and Jonathan Mitchell

Adjournment

Next Meeting - January 21st, 2025

Order of Consideration of Agenda Items:

- 1. Staff Presentation
- 2. Applicant's Presentation
- 3. Public Comment
- 4. Board Discussion
- 5. Motion
- 6. Restatement of Motion by Chair
- 7. Vote
- 8. Announcement of Vote by Chair

Public Charge: The Advisory Body pledges its respect to the public. The Body asks the public to conduct themselves in a respectful, courteous manner, both with the Body and with fellow members of the public. Should any member of the Body or any member of the public fail to observe this charge at any time, the Chair will ask the offending person to leave the meeting until that individual regains personal control. Should decorum fail to be restored, the Chair will recess the meeting until a genuine commitment to this public charge is observed.

Unless otherwise noted, please contact the Planning Department at 919-968-2728; planning@townofchapelhill.org for more information on the above referenced applications.

See the Advisory Boards page http://www.townofchapelhill.org/boards for background information on this Board.