Town of Chapel Hill header
Share to Facebook Share to Twitter Bookmark and Share
File #: [21-0451]    Version: 1 Name:
Type: Appointment Status: Filed
File created: 4/30/2021 In control: Town Council
On agenda: 5/19/2021 Final action: 5/19/2021
Title: Appointments to the Board of Adjustment.
Attachments: 1. Ballot, 2. Applications, 3. Master Ballot
Date Ver.Action ByActionResultAction DetailsMeeting DetailsVideo
No records to display.

Appointments to the Board of Adjustment.

Sabrina Oliver, Director/Town Clerk
Communications and Public Affairs
Amy Harvey, Deputy Town Clerk

Alisha Cordell, Administrative Assistant
Technology Solutions and CaPA

That the Council make appointments to the Board of Adjustment for four (4) Town-appointed seats.


* Council Committee Recommendation

* BOA Recommendation

* Ballot

* Applications

Note: Applications submitted prior to February 20, 2018 were completed before changes were made to the application and may appear incomplete.


TO: Mayor and Town Council

FROM: Council Committee: Board of Adjustment Interviews
(Council Members Buansi, Gu and Parker)

SUBJECT: Recommendation for the vacancy(s)

DATE: April 28, 2021

RECOMMENDATION: The Council Committee: Board of Adjustment Interviews met on Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 9 AM and by a unanimous vote made the following recommendation(s) to the Town Council for consideration:

* Geoffrey Green, Reappointment, Town Resident
* Enton Hito, Reappointment, Town Resident
* Kathryn Jagoda, Appointment, Town Resident

SPECIAL REQUEST(s): The Committee supports the Board of Adjustment recommendations. The Committee acknowledged that Gayathri Balasubramanian withdrew and that Blaine Schmidt currently seeking reappointment on the Chapel Hill Public Library Advisory Board.

BACKGROUND: Geoffrey Green and Enton Hito have served the Board well. Kathryn Jagoda's legal background will support the interest for the Board.

Note: Communications and Public Affairs notes that the Council Committee Board of Adjustment Interviews reviewed the following applications: Gayathri Balasubramanian, Geoffrey Green, Justin Hall, Eton Hito, Kathryn Jagoda, and Blaine Schmidt. Gayathri Balasubramanian, and Justin Hall withdrew applications on April 27. On May 4, the Orange County Board of Commissioners reappointed Daniel Hatley...

Click here for full text